Todd: So, Asako, we are talking about your time in Alaska. Now you are from a major city in Japan, correct? Asako: That's right. Nagoya. Todd: Now, Nagoya is a very big city. Asako: Very big. Two million people. Todd: So, what was it like going from

发表于:2019-01-20 / 阅读(40) / 评论(0) 分类 原版英语对话1000个

Ray: Well so Shirley, tell me about your career as a Customs inspector. Shirley: Yes, many years ago in a previous lifetime, I worked as a Customs Officer in Australia. And, I dont know if you know but that means basically taking control or monitorin

发表于:2019-01-20 / 阅读(25) / 评论(0) 分类 原版英语对话1000个

Rebecca: So Gareth we've been talking about kids and technology. So is there a time when you think maybe kids should have access to a cellphone? Gareth: Well, there are many benefits to having a cellphone at an early age, like nowadays, you can get t

发表于:2019-01-20 / 阅读(46) / 评论(0) 分类 原版英语对话1000个

Todd: OK, Rebecca we're talking about working in a restaurant. Now you became a chef. Can you talk about the process of becoming a chef? What do you do to get a job in a kitchen? Rebecca: Well, there's lots of different ways, but the most common way

发表于:2019-01-20 / 阅读(53) / 评论(0) 分类 原版英语对话1000个

Jake: Hey, Lindsay, would you like to go with me to the zoo this Saturday? Lindsay: The zoo? Jake: Yeah, it's gonna be lot's of fun. We're going to see lions and tigers and bears. Lindsay: Oh, my! Actually, I don't really like the zoo. Jake: Why not.

发表于:2019-01-20 / 阅读(43) / 评论(0) 分类 原版英语对话1000个

Todd: Hey, Keiko, you lived in The States for five years, right? Keiko: Yep. Todd: When you were there, what did you miss about Japan -- like what foods or TV shows or stuff like that? Keiko: I did miss the food a lot -- very healthy food, not oily,

发表于:2019-01-20 / 阅读(38) / 评论(0) 分类 原版英语对话1000个