This is Manuru. When his father died, 这是Manuru。当他父亲死的时候, his uncle trafficked him to work with him in the mines. 他的叔叔把他卖到自己在工作的这个矿场。 When his uncle died, Manuru inherited his uncle's debt,

发表于:2019-01-18 / 阅读(42) / 评论(0) 分类 TED演讲国际问题篇

Many have been tricked by false promises of a good education, a better job, 他们当中很多人都是被虚假承诺所骗轻信所谓好的教育机会、好的工作机会, only to find that they're forced to work without pay under the threat o

发表于:2019-01-18 / 阅读(21) / 评论(0) 分类 TED演讲国际问题篇

Under no circumstances were they to refuse any application whatsoever on the basis of whether someone had no arms, no legs they could still perhaps play a wind instrument if it was supported on a stand. 在任何情况下,他们都不能拒绝任何申

发表于:2019-01-18 / 阅读(34) / 评论(0) 分类 TED演讲国际问题篇

And so on. There is a little bit of a difference there that is worth just thinking about. 等等...但即便是有些许的不同,那也值得仔细想一想。 And I remember when I was 12 years old,and I started playing tympani and percussion, an

发表于:2019-01-18 / 阅读(38) / 评论(0) 分类 TED演讲国际问题篇

So, some of you most likely were here two years ago and saw the demo by Jeff Han, 你们当中有些人两年前在这里应该看过Jeff Han演示微软的Surface系统, or some of you may think, Well, doesn't this look like the Microsoft Surface

发表于:2019-01-18 / 阅读(27) / 评论(0) 分类 TED演讲教育篇

Over the past seven years, I've been following my fascination with the built environment, 在过去的七年里,我一直在追随着我对建筑环境的兴趣, and for those of you who know me, you would say that this obsession has led me to li

发表于:2019-01-18 / 阅读(25) / 评论(0) 分类 TED演讲娱乐篇

You flip a coin. Fifty percent risk. That's quite a lot. 这和掷硬币的几率一样。 50%的风险,不是一般的高。 If he instead would go to Hamburg, 如果他换而选择去汉堡, and to a clinic called the Martini-Klinik, 去一个叫

发表于:2019-01-18 / 阅读(63) / 评论(0) 分类 TED演讲娱乐篇

Mel Gibson's Passion Of The Christ not glamorous. Mel Gibson的耶稣受难记不属于这类范畴。 That's glamour: 这就是魅力。 that's Michelangelo's Pieta, where Mary is the same age as Jesus and they're both awfully happy and pleasant. 这是

发表于:2019-01-18 / 阅读(35) / 评论(0) 分类 TED演讲娱乐篇