by Adam Freedman Todays topic: Those annoying email disclaimers And now, your daily dose of legalese: This article does not create an attorney-client relationship with any listener. In other words, although I am a lawyer, Im not your lawyer. In fact,

发表于:2018-12-05 / 阅读(39) / 评论(0) 分类 法律英语 Legal Lad

Dairy farmers are having a tough time during the recession because of the high Kiwi dollar. Last year, the dairy company Fonterra paid farmers more than $7 for a kilo of milk solids. This year they will probably get $5.20. They will know next month h

发表于:2018-12-05 / 阅读(32) / 评论(0) 分类 新西兰英语

Unit 15 Two Farmers 第15单元 两个农夫 A Texan farmer goes into Australia for a vacation. There he meets an Aussie farmer and gets talking. 有个德州农夫去澳洲度假时遇见一个澳洲农夫,两人攀谈了起来。 The Aussie shows

发表于:2018-12-06 / 阅读(46) / 评论(0) 分类 英语小达人

Today's topic is active voice versus passive voice. Here's Brian from Iowa: It drives me crazy when people write in passive voice. How can I teach people how to tell the difference between passive and active voice and stay away from passive voice? Th

发表于:2018-12-07 / 阅读(59) / 评论(0) 分类 英语语法 Grammar Girl

SHIRLEY GRIFFITH: Im Shirley Griffith. CHRISTOPHER CRUISE: And Im Christopher Cruise with PEOPLE IN AMERICA in VOA Special English. Today we tell about Patricia Neal, a famous actress who reached the top of her profession but had many personal traged

发表于:2018-12-07 / 阅读(55) / 评论(0) 分类 2011年VOA慢速英语(二)月

People in America - Helen Keller, 1880-1968: She Became the Most Famous Disabled Person in the World RAY FREEMAN: I'm Ray Freeman. SHIRLEY GRIFFITH: And I'm Shirley Griffith with People in America - a program in Special English by the Voice of Americ

发表于:2018-12-18 / 阅读(30) / 评论(0) 分类 2011年VOA慢速英语(八)月

by Mignon Fogarty In this week's article, I'm going to share some of the funniest stories people have told me about errors that went out in e-mail messages and published materials. The reason I have so many funny stories to share is that a few days a