Lawmakers Consider Issue of International Child Kidnappings An American doctor recently gave an emotional speech about his son to Senate lawmakers in Washington. Chris Brann told lawmakers on Tuesday about the abduction of his son Nicholas, whose mot

发表于:2018-12-08 / 阅读(40) / 评论(0) 分类 2018年VOA慢速英语(四)月

As International Troops Dwindle, Fight in Afghanistan Continues 国际部队逐渐撤离,在阿富汗的战斗仍在继续 Transition is the key word for NATO-led international forces in Afghanistan as the International Security Assistance Force, ISA

发表于:2018-12-16 / 阅读(28) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA标准英语2014年(十月)

可穿戴技术主导台北国际电脑展 As could be expected,big Taiwanese computer manufacturers came out with their latest and most powerful machines, ranging from laptops to smartphones. 正如所预期的一样,从笔记本电脑到智能手机

发表于:2018-12-16 / 阅读(35) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA标准英语2015年(十一月)

A: Hi there. What can we do for you today? 您好。我们今天能为您做些什么吗? B: I'm a student here and iVe asked a relative to send me some money. It,s from my mother in the US. 我在这里上学,我已经让我的家人给我汇一

发表于:2018-12-27 / 阅读(74) / 评论(0) 分类 银行英语情景口语

B: Good morning, Felix Wasserman Associates. Beth Jennings speaking. 早上好,Felix Wasserman 联营公司。我是Beth Jennings。 A: This is James Hong calling from Lincoln Bank. 我是Lincoln 银行的 James Hong。 B: Hello,Mr Hong. What can I

发表于:2018-12-27 / 阅读(69) / 评论(0) 分类 银行英语情景口语

A: Hi. Is there anything I can do for you? 您好。有什么我可以为您效劳吗? B: Hello, yes,I opened an L/C with you recently. We opened it 7 days ago. 你好,是这样的,最近我在你们这里开了一个信用证。我们7天前开的

发表于:2018-12-27 / 阅读(78) / 评论(0) 分类 银行英语情景口语

A: Hello, JC Consulting PLC. Chris Edwards speaking. 您好,这里是JC咨询公司。我是Chris Edwards。 B: Mr Edwards, this is Kristy calling from IBJ. Edwards先生,我是IBJ银行的Kristy。 A: Hi Kristy! What's going on? 你好,Kristy!怎

发表于:2018-12-27 / 阅读(61) / 评论(0) 分类 银行英语情景口语

A: Good afternoon. Welcome to Lincoln Bank, how can we be of service? 下午好。欢迎光临Lincoln银行,我们如何为您效劳? B: Hi. You called and said I should come in. It's about some documents that have arrived for Nobu Foods. 你好。