Y: My gosh Patrick, Where are we? P: Yang Chen. I'm taking you mountain climbing. Y: 登山? This is scary! P: Don't worry, I'm an expert mountain climber. I am as steady on these steep slopes as a mountain goat. Y: 野山羊? 你倒是smell like a m

发表于:2018-11-30 / 阅读(97) / 评论(0) 分类 体育美语

Carola looked surprised. Hiking, she answered. What does it look like? I thought you didnt like hiking, Violet said to Rayanne. Rayanne struggled out of her backpack. Did I say that? she said. Well, when Carola told me she was going to hike up this w

发表于:2018-12-06 / 阅读(47) / 评论(0) 分类 86 The Mystery on Blizzard Mou

Not a real bobcat, Violet, Maris reassured her. Bobcat. Bob Leeds. Everyone calls him Bobcat. Hes a park ranger and an expert on bobcats, too. Thats why hes called Bobcat, Maris said. She turned down a long, bumpy road, which led to a stone house not

发表于:2018-12-06 / 阅读(56) / 评论(0) 分类 86 The Mystery on Blizzard Mou

It was sunny and warm day. I got up early. After breakfast I went to ..Mountain with my friend Li Lei. It took us about an hour to get there by bus. There were thousands of people. We joined them to climb the mountain as soon as we got there. We felt

发表于:2018-12-17 / 阅读(121) / 评论(0) 分类 英语作文

It was a fine warm day in early summer. The AldensHenry, Jessie, Violet, and Bennyand their grandfather were just eating lunch. They had come to dessert of apple pie and cheese. Benny rested his head on his hand. After awhile he said, Grandfather, do

发表于:2018-12-31 / 阅读(37) / 评论(0) 分类 9 Mountain Top Mystery

Beginners. It's that time of year again. The days are rapidly getting colder. There is frost in the morning on the grass, the sun is mild, and the colors of the trees and plants are quickly changing. Around this time every year, my husband plans a tr

发表于:2019-01-01 / 阅读(46) / 评论(0) 分类 英语博客 A cup of English