never too late to become what you want to be 梦想终有成真时 the first day of school our professor introduced a little old lady to us. 开学第一天,教授把一位小个子老太太介绍给了我们。 why are you in college at such a you

发表于:2018-12-01 / 阅读(56) / 评论(0) 分类 2018年NPR美国国家公共电台8月

Hi, I'm Donna Barnes. I'm a life and relationship coach and the owner of NY Dating Coach in New York City. In this clip we'll talk about tips on writing an apology letter. And first and foremost, you should just come from your heart. I would say, tak

发表于:2018-12-11 / 阅读(66) / 评论(0) 分类 英语解说豆知识2009年

Making the pitch to Mr. Fro Fro:This'd better be good. I'm about to fire you all and find another company. James:We've brought you a little something from the place down the street, Kitty Cafe-Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee beans! Fro:Mmm, smells good

发表于:2018-12-25 / 阅读(32) / 评论(0) 分类 Eztalk美语会话

文本: HADDOCK:Tintin!Thank heavens!I mean...Thank heavens you're ___(1)___! CASTAFIORE:Do you hear that?My public calls!I'll be back in an instant.Don't you dare move! HADDOCK:Tintin!That was a _(2)_!Let's get out of here!Quickly! TINTIN:I have a

发表于:2018-12-28 / 阅读(36) / 评论(0) 分类 小龟乐游记英语短文

Neil: Hello, this is Real English from BBC Learning English, I'm Neil. Feifei: And I'm Feifei. Hello! Neil: In Real English, we look at words and phrases that you might not find in your dictionary. Feifei: 英语是一种十分程式化的语言,所以

发表于:2018-12-29 / 阅读(36) / 评论(0) 分类 英语听力精选进阶版

Google today announced new 'Instant' search results that change what you are shown as you type.The technology giant claims the new feature will reduce the time spent on search by two to five seconds per request, saving its more than 1 billion weekly

发表于:2019-01-11 / 阅读(36) / 评论(0) 分类 阅读空间

826. The truth is quite other than what you think.事实真相和你所想的完全不同。 827. They stopped talking when their boss came in.当老板进来的时候;他们停止了交 谈。 828. They were glad of the examination being over.他们

发表于:2019-01-14 / 阅读(31) / 评论(0) 分类 常用英语口语999句