Passage 14 That Isnt Our Fault Mr. and Mrs. Williams got married when he was twenty-three, and she was twenty. Twenty-five years later, they had a big party, and a photographer came and took some photographs of them. Then the photographer gave Mrs.

发表于:2018-11-30 / 阅读(299) / 评论(0) 分类 英语专业四级听写

You only love me for my big sun glasses And my Tony Lomas And my Dodge Dart classic You said I'll be Johhny and you be June I'll ride with you to the moon But guess what? Chorus: You can't ride in my little red wagon The front seat's broken and the a

发表于:2018-12-08 / 阅读(52) / 评论(0) 分类 格莱美获奖歌曲

Gary and Carrie are driving in the streets of Bangkok. (G=Gary; C=Carrie) C: Hey, Gary! Take a look at that cop. He's gone bananas. G: No, he hasn't. He's dancing and directing traffic at the same tim

发表于:2018-12-08 / 阅读(159) / 评论(0) 分类 赖世雄中级美国英语

37. There he is, Badges, stop him! 38. Do you have a reservation, sir? 39. I’m a police officer. I’ve come here to arrest someone. 40. That has nothing to do with it. Have you booked a table? 41.

发表于:2018-12-12 / 阅读(34) / 评论(0) 分类 华尔街高级英语

听力题目: 13. (A). Only a few people hadnt finished it . (B). Everyone had most of it finished. (C). All the people had finished it. (D). Nobody had finished all of it. 14. (A). Peter says he knows about the claim. (B). Peter isnt responsible f

发表于:2018-12-19 / 阅读(70) / 评论(0) 分类 新托福写作真题解析

This is Scientific Americans 60-Second Science. Im Christopher Intagliata. Got a minute? The North American and Pacific plates meet in California at the San Andreas fault. The plates grind past each other there at as much as an inch-and-a-half a ye

发表于:2018-12-24 / 阅读(35) / 评论(0) 分类 Scientific American(六)月

English Jokes Selections (2) 五 A man was crossing a road one day when a frog called out to him and said:

发表于:2019-01-03 / 阅读(81) / 评论(0) 分类 趣味英语