After 20 years as a pilot, I became an airport manger and soon found the stress was getting to me. I needed a release and wanted to buy a motorcycle, but my family thought it was too dangerous. My wif

发表于:2019-01-03 / 阅读(127) / 评论(0) 分类 英汉幽默故事选读

Good morning from the CNN centre here in Atlanta, I'm Melissa Long. It's Wednesday, May 13th. Here's a look at what's happening NOW IN THE NEWS. The father of a U.S soldier charged with killing fellow troops is criticizing the US Military. He says h

发表于:2019-01-07 / 阅读(59) / 评论(0) 分类 CNN2009年(五)月

Have you ever found yourself staring down at an empty bowl of ice cream wondering what just happened? 你是不是也遇到过这种情况:自己盯着空空如也的冰激凌杯,在想刚刚到底发生了什么? Or holding an empty bag of M a

发表于:2019-01-08 / 阅读(35) / 评论(0) 分类 实用英语

Who doesn't get stressed every now and then? It may feel like you're always on the brink of being totally overwhelmed. The key is knowing when it's happening and being proactive about putting an end to it. 谁不会时不时的感到焦虑呢?有时候

发表于:2019-01-08 / 阅读(26) / 评论(0) 分类 实用英语

Claire最近工作压力大,我们听听Jim告诉Claire该如何减压。 J:There are lots of options for dealing with stress. What do you find works for you? C:I have no idea. I've tried ginseng, herbal teas...nothing seems to work. J:Oh, look...t

发表于:2019-01-15 / 阅读(37) / 评论(0) 分类 商务礼节美语

Another leading cause of memory problems is chronic stress. 另一个引发记忆力问题的原因是长期压力。 When we're constantly overloaded with work and personal responsibilities, our bodies are on hyper-alert. 当我们长期面对超负荷

发表于:2019-01-17 / 阅读(28) / 评论(0) 分类 TED演讲教育篇

Ways To Manage Stress Creatively 管理压力的方法 Don't Compare. 不要做比较 Stress is often caused by comparison to others. 与别人的比较往往会引起压力。 Most people are not as happy as they portray themselves to be. 其实,大

发表于:2019-01-22 / 阅读(32) / 评论(0) 分类 英语听力广播—Listening

工作中的压力很大,如何应对呢? Feifei: Hello! Im Feifei and welcome to another episode of 6 Minute English! In todays programme were talking about stress, and here with me in the studio today is the very lovely Neil. How are you today