Y : Something smells good. P: I've prepared some steak today for the tailgating party I'm having. Y: 虽然我不知道什么是tailgating party, 可是我想知道Am I invited? P: Of course you are invited. Yang Chen. Tailgating is when football f

发表于:2018-11-30 / 阅读(98) / 评论(0) 分类 体育美语

Y: My gosh Patrick, Where are we? P: Yang Chen. I'm taking you mountain climbing. Y: 登山? This is scary! P: Don't worry, I'm an expert mountain climber. I am as steady on these steep slopes as a mountain goat. Y: 野山羊? 你倒是smell like a m

发表于:2018-11-30 / 阅读(97) / 评论(0) 分类 体育美语

P: Thanks for going skiing with me today, Yang Chen. Y: Of course, Patrick! 我也喜欢滑雪。而且啊,seeing you crash and burn sounds like a lot of fun. P: Thanks. But before we go, I should tell you some safety rules. Skiing can be dangerous

发表于:2018-11-30 / 阅读(71) / 评论(0) 分类 体育美语

Y: Hey, Patrick, 你怎么一瘸一拐的? P: I'm limping because my Achilles tendon is killing me! OW! Y: Poor Patrick. P: Uh, Yang Chen, do you know what an Achilles tendon is? Y: Well, not really. P: Achilles tendon is in the lower back part of

发表于:2018-11-30 / 阅读(109) / 评论(0) 分类 体育美语

Y: 今天我和Marc, Patrick一起看冰球比赛。 M: Thanks for inviting me to this hockey game Yang Chen. P: Yeh. How did you ever get tickets to the Stanley Cup? Y: Well, I could tell you, but then I would have to kill you. M: Never mind, I don'

发表于:2018-11-30 / 阅读(86) / 评论(0) 分类 体育美语

P: (Dribbling a basketball) Ok, I'm warmed up and ready. Are you ready to lose at another sport to me, Yang Chen? Y: I'm totally ready. P: To lose? Y: Not to lose. P: Well, be prepared to get schooled. Y: School? 我早就毕业了。 I am smart, and

发表于:2018-11-30 / 阅读(80) / 评论(0) 分类 体育美语

Y: Hey What's up, Patrick? P: Well, Yang Chen, I'm watching the Winter Olympics on TV. Today they are having the biathlon competition. Y: Biathlon是什么? P: The biathlon is one part cross country skiing, one part shooting. Y: That's a real sport?

发表于:2018-11-30 / 阅读(96) / 评论(0) 分类 体育美语