Principal: Well it looks to me as if we shall have to fit him in somewhere. What does Monday morning look like? Secretary: Well, Monday morning is extremely busy. You've got all the short list interviews. Principal: Oh goodness. And how long do they

发表于:2018-12-27 / 阅读(62) / 评论(0) 分类 北外英语中级听力

THE MAKING OF A NATION - Americans Vote for Change in 1920 as Harding Promises 'Normalcy'By David Jarmul Broadcast: Thursday, May 25, 2006 (MUSIC) VOICE ONE: THE MAKING OF A NATION -- a program in Spe

发表于:2019-01-02 / 阅读(36) / 评论(0) 分类 2006年慢速英语(五)月

幽默笑话:写作文 One day in class,the teacher assigned his students to write a compositionIf I Am a Manager. 一天,在作文课上,老师给同学们布置了一篇作文,题目是假如我是个经理。 All the students began to writ

发表于:2019-01-03 / 阅读(33) / 评论(0) 分类 趣味英语

Top officials with the Obama administration are on Capitol Hill for a 2nd day. you see them there. They are answering more questions about the new mission in Afghanistan. This hour, Secretary of State Hillary Clinton, Defense Secretary Robert Gates a

发表于:2019-01-07 / 阅读(108) / 评论(0) 分类 cnn2009年(十二)月

The president laid out his strategy, but Congress wants to find out more about the mission. Right now, the Senate Arm Services Committee is hearing testimony in fact on Afghanistan. We listened earlier to Defense Secretary Robert Gates, we are now wa

发表于:2019-01-07 / 阅读(79) / 评论(0) 分类 cnn2009年(十二)月

1. Police in Los Angeles and Philadelphia raided Occupy protester camp sites, taking down tents and making some arrests. Demonstrators in both cities have been told to leave. 2. Herman Cain told backers he is reassessing his campaign after a woman sa

发表于:2019-01-11 / 阅读(332) / 评论(0) 分类 美联社新闻一分钟2011(十二月)

AS IT IS 2016-03-09 No Woman Has Been Top Role at UN 没有女性担任过联合国秘书长 International Womens Day on Tuesday is all about better education and better jobs for women. That includes one job in particular: Secretary-General of the Un

发表于:2019-01-12 / 阅读(134) / 评论(0) 分类 2016年VOA慢速英语(三)月