Broadcast: Jan 24 2003 The Tampa Bay Buccaneers and the Oakland Raiders are in San Diego, California this week preparing for the National Football League's Super Bowl 37 Sunday at Qualcomm Stadium. Th

发表于:2018-12-08 / 阅读(52) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA2003(上)-体育专递

by Michael W. Flynn First, a disclaimer: Although I am an attorney, the legal information in this podcast is not intended to be a substitute for seeking personalized legal advice from an attorney licensed to practice in your jurisdiction. Further, I

发表于:2018-12-30 / 阅读(48) / 评论(0) 分类 法律英语 Legal Lad

Broadcast: Feb 06 2003 French Prime Minister Jean-Pierre Raffarin is promoting economic and defense cooperation with India during a three-day visit to the country. He also says France remains committe

发表于:2019-01-03 / 阅读(42) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA2003(上)-商业论坛

You make a way when I cannot see You are my strength though my heart is weak You won't let go You take my place on this battlefield You go before and you're my sword my shield I'm not alone You fight for me you always have you always have My victory

发表于:2019-01-03 / 阅读(94) / 评论(0) 分类 音乐咖啡厅

AS IT IS 2016-07-09 US, South Korea to Deploy THAAD Missile Defense United States and South Korean officials have announced plans to deploy a U.S. missile defense system to South Korea. The officials said the deployment is to answer North Koreas nucl

发表于:2019-01-12 / 阅读(45) / 评论(0) 分类 2016年VOA慢速英语(七)月

By Michael Bowman Washington 27 September 2009 U.S. Defense Secretary Robert Gates denied Sunday that a rift exists between the Obama administration and America's military commanders on how to proceed in Afghanistan. The secretary's remarks came aft

发表于:2019-01-13 / 阅读(32) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA标准英语2009年(九月)

U.S. Defense Secretary Robert Gates is in Pakistan for two days of meetings with civilian and military leaders, mainly to discuss America's strategy for Afghanistan. Gates says he hopes he can assure Pakistan that the United States wants to be an all