Unit 2 Mirror Miracle We are all more obsessed with our appearance than we like to admit. Concern about appearance is quite normal and understandable. Attractive people have distinct advantages in our society. Studies show: * Attractive children are

发表于:2018-12-04 / 阅读(40) / 评论(0) 分类 英语流行话题阅读:语境识词4500

Unit 12 Education in the US and Britain The formal education in the United States differed from education systems of other Western societies in three fundamental respects. First, Americans were more inclined to regard education as a solution to vario

发表于:2018-12-04 / 阅读(32) / 评论(0) 分类 英语流行话题阅读:语境识词4500

Unit11 Tips for English Learning Q: I have been learning English for six years, but I still can't understand a film in English. What's the wrong with my learning process? A: The secret of learning anything, whether it be maths or engineering or Engli

发表于:2018-12-04 / 阅读(28) / 评论(0) 分类 英语流行话题阅读:语境识词4500

Unit 9 Why French Live Longer In 1965, a French lawyer, Andre Raffray, gambled on statistics and lost. He acquired the flat of a 90-year-old woman, Jeanne Calment, agreeing to pay her a lifetime pension of 2,500 francs a month in exchange. It seemed

发表于:2018-12-04 / 阅读(24) / 评论(0) 分类 英语流行话题阅读:语境识词4500

Unit 8 The Theory of Cosmetic Relativity I am the kind of person who likes to be on time for things. I like to be early. Let's say I need to catch a flight leaving at 4 pm. In planning my drive to the airport, I will factor in a cushion: to allow for

发表于:2018-12-04 / 阅读(45) / 评论(0) 分类 英语流行话题阅读:语境识词4500

Unit 14 Growing Pains Your 8-year-old son wakes up crying in the night complaining that his legs are throbbing. You rub them, and soothe him as much as you can, but are uncertain about whether to give him any medication or take him to the doctor. Sou

发表于:2018-12-04 / 阅读(27) / 评论(0) 分类 英语流行话题阅读:语境识词4500