Leslie Norris Helps the Police with Their Enquiries Norris: (calling out) Lorraine, 1) get'n a bit busy down 2) 'ere my love! Hah! Evening James. What can I get 3) ya? A half-pint short? James: Aanhh!

发表于:2018-11-28 / 阅读(135) / 评论(0) 分类 疯狂英语2003年

An international police operation has shut down the largest Internet paedophile ring ever discovered. Police officers rescued 60 children in Britain and a further 170 children in Australia, Canada, New Zealand, and the US. The team was led by Britain

发表于:2018-12-07 / 阅读(101) / 评论(0) 分类 创新英语

by Michael W. Flynn First, a disclaimer: Although I am an attorney, the legal information in this podcast is not intended to be a substitute for seeking personalized legal advice from an attorney licensed to practice in your jurisdiction. Further, I

发表于:2018-12-30 / 阅读(43) / 评论(0) 分类 法律英语 Legal Lad

After a year of clashes between American citizens and police officers, police in Alaska are trying something different: Making 2017 a Year of Kindness. The police department in Juneau, Alaska launched the campaign to urge residents to perform at leas

发表于:2019-01-02 / 阅读(59) / 评论(0) 分类 2017年VOA慢速英语(一)月

Pakistan's First Female Police Chief Breaking Cultural Taboos Rizwana Hameed made history a month ago when she became the first female head of a male police station in Pakistans Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province, or KPK, where conservative cultural and rel

发表于:2019-01-03 / 阅读(93) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA标准英语2017年(9月)

CAIRO, March 17 (Xinhua) -- Clashes erupted between protesters and security forces outside the headquarters of Muslim Brotherhood (MB) in Mouqatam district, near central Egypt's capital Cairo, state-run Ahram online reported Sunday. Dozens of protest

发表于:2019-01-08 / 阅读(54) / 评论(0) 分类 英语新闻

BEIJING, Jan. 26 (Xinhua) -- More than 70,000 police were deployed to train stations across China to manage orders and ensure travelers' safety on Saturday, when the nation begins the biggest annual migration on earth. They will carry out all-day pat