by Michael W. Flynn First, a disclaimer: Although I am an attorney, the legal information in this podcast is not intended to be a substitute for seeking personalized legal advice from an attorney licensed to practice in your jurisdiction. Further, I

发表于:2018-12-05 / 阅读(47) / 评论(0) 分类 法律英语 Legal Lad

Broadcast: March 3, 2003 By Onka Dekker This is Robert Colen the VOA Special English Development Report Organizers of the World Social Forum have chosen India as the meeting place in two-thousand-four

发表于:2018-12-07 / 阅读(44) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA2003(上)-国际经纬

AS IT IS - The Social Progress Index Welcome to AS IT IS from VOA Learning English. Im Mario Ritter. Today, we hear about a different way to measure economic growth, the Social Progress Index. We also hear from the author of a book about institution

发表于:2018-12-16 / 阅读(49) / 评论(0) 分类 2013年VOA慢速英语(四)月

FAITH LAPIDUS: Im Faith Lapidus. CHRISTOPHER CRUISE: And Im Christopher Cruise with EXPLORATIONS in VOA Special English. Today we tell about an organization called Ashoka. It supports people who create new ways to solve social problems. (MUSIC) FAITH

发表于:2018-12-16 / 阅读(33) / 评论(0) 分类 2011年VOA慢速英语(三)月

Ghana Politicians Using Social Media to Reach Out to Voters Only an estimated four percent of the people in Ghana use the internet. But the sector has immense potential for growth and tremendous mass appeal, especially among young people in urban are

发表于:2018-12-16 / 阅读(32) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA标准英语2012年(十一月)

Collecting garbage or helping those less fortunate than yourself; social work like this is now a popular choice for young city dwellers to spend their leisure time. Gao Peng volunteers at care centers for the elderly in his spare time. He helps with

发表于:2018-12-19 / 阅读(31) / 评论(0) 分类 英闻天下