Issuing a Public Apology Working in public relations, I often have to deal with my clients gaffes and blunders. My job is to calm any firestorm before it gets out of hand. One of the most important things to do whenever theres been a misstep is to is

发表于:2018-12-03 / 阅读(59) / 评论(0) 分类 2014年ESL之商务英语

By Adam Freedman First, your daily dose of legalese: This podcast does not create an attorney-client relationship with any listener. In other words, although I am a lawyer, Im not your lawyer. In fact, we barely know each other. If you need personali

发表于:2018-12-05 / 阅读(35) / 评论(0) 分类 法律英语 Legal Lad

EDUCATION REPORT – May 9, 2002: Privatization of Public Schools By Jerilyn Watson This is the VOA Special English Education Report. Last month, a state committee voted to give control of forty-two p

发表于:2018-12-07 / 阅读(56) / 评论(0) 分类 教育与新闻

This is the VOA Special English Economics Report. 这里是美国之音慢速英语经济报道。 Americans have been watching the protests in the Middle East and North Africa -- and closer to home. Workers in Wisconsin, and now some other states, h

发表于:2018-12-07 / 阅读(37) / 评论(0) 分类 2011年VOA慢速英语(二)月

This is Whats Trending Today. Chris Christie is the governor of the state of New Jersey. He has held the position since 2010. He is a well-known politician, and was one of several candidates who ran for the Republican Party nomination for the preside

发表于:2018-12-07 / 阅读(42) / 评论(0) 分类 2017年VOA慢速英语(七)月

The head of Britain's Secret Service, John Sawers, said torture is abhorrent and Britain has nothing to do with it. It was the first time a sitting head of Britain's Secret Intelligence Service - known as MI6 - has made a public speech. John Sawers t

发表于:2018-12-16 / 阅读(20) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA标准英语2010年(十)月

During the past three years, China has adopted different reform measures in pilot government-run hospitals throughout the country. The core principle of the reform is to provide basic health care as a public service, including improving the way of se